logo

About us

We at ADG are a team of highly trained and professional aviation engineers, consultants and technicians with wealth of 'hands-on' experience having held senior management positions in the aviation industry.

We can provide flexible, proactive business and technical solutions ranging from planning and financial management to aircraft inspections and safety audits.

ADG provides technical management and engineering services to airlines, aircraft financiers, aircraft lessors and aircraft owners.

These services can be provided individually or as a specific package to create a technical management infrastrucutre for a leased aircraft portfolio or a developing aircraft operating lessor.

Our story

Our management team has over 80 years of aviation work experience. Our knowledge and expertise has been gained by working with various aircraft operators, leasing companies and maintenance repair organizations.

The Team at ADG is highly experienced, skilled and motivated. Each member strives every day to cater to our customers' needs in a swift and reliable manner. Therefore, our mission statement and philosophy is directly framed in our slogan; "We bring simplicity to aviation"

Our partner EFLA, which is a part owner of the company, is the largest engineering firm in Iceland. EFLA has a tremendously skilled workforce, with over 200 engineers in various multidisciplinary fields of engineering. ADG is therefore in a position to draw on vast resources at EFLA to complement and enhance our services to our aviation customers.

Our goal is to be the front runner in offering both aircraft owners and operators a "One-Stop-Shop" in relation to engineering, technical and maintenance support.

Management

Aegir Thorberg Jonsson

CEO / Accountable Manager & Chief Technical Officer

  • Telephone: +354 554 2500

  • Mobile: +354 864 3117

  • Email: aegir.jonsson@adglobal.aero

Kristjan Yngvi Tryggvason

Quality & Airworthiness Review Manager

  • Telephone: +354 554 2500

  • Mobile: +354 895 9018

  • Email: kristjan.tryggvason@adglobal.aero

Hjalmar Gretarsson

Engineering Manager

  • Telephone: +354 554 2500

  • Mobile: +354 554 2500

  • Email: hjalmar.gretarsson@adglobal.aero

Gunnar Adalsteinsson

Planning Manager

  • Telephone: +354 554 2500

  • Mobile: +354 554 2500

  • Email: gunnar.adalsteinsson@adglobal.aero

Oddur Johannesson

Engineering & Planning Staff

  • Telephone: +354 554 2500

  • Mobile: +354 554 2500

  • Email: oddur.johannesson@adglobal.aero

Gudrun S. Grondal

Aviation Consulting & Technical Records Specialist

  • Telephone: +354 554 2500

  • Mobile: +354 554 2500

  • Email: gudrun.grondal@adglobal.aero

Orn Saevar Ingibergsson

Aviation Consulting Specialist

  • Telephone: +354 554 2500

  • Mobile: +354 554 2500

  • Email: orn.ingibergsson@adglobal.aero

Sturla Jonsson

Aviation Consulting Specialist

  • Telephone: +354 554 2500

  • Mobile: +354 554 2500

  • Email: sturla.jonsson@adglobal.aero